This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Contact: Home

Contact Information

For immediate assistance during library operating hours, contact the reference desk at 410-386-8340 or ref_desk@carrollcc.edu. You may also utilize our Chat Service or text us at 410-983-3542 (we will reply within 24 business hours if the library is closed when the message is sent).

Tag Line, Mission Statement, and Mission Goals

Promote critical thinkingEnhance the Experience. Build Community. 

Mission Statement

Carroll Community College Library provides instruction, tools, and resources to promote academic success and to strengthen the communities we serve.

Mission Goals

  1. Prepare students to think critically and provide tools and knowledge that promote the ethical consumption and use of information.  

  1. Become a campus information hub, offer support and guidance to instructors, and promote academic excellence. 

  1. Generate a welcoming environment that fosters a sense of belonging, inclusivity, empathy, and respect toward diverse ways of thinking.

  1. Maximize visibility and awareness of library services, resources, and programs. 

  1. Offer services and programs that are vital to the campus experience and promote the College’s role as an integral part of the Carroll County at large. 

Librarians

Jeremy Green, Library Director
410-386-8335; jgreen@carrollcc.edu
Liaison for Art, Humanities, Science

Liz Beere, Electronic Resources Librarian
410-386-8333; ebeere@carrollcc.edu
Liaison for Business, Career, Computer Sciences, Mathematics

Fran Cincotta, Adjunct Librarian
410-386-8353; fcincotta@carrollcc.edu
Liaison for Music, Theater, Juvenile

Emily Hampton Haynes, Public Services Librarian
410-386-8342; ehamptonhaynes@carrollcc.edu
Liaison for English, Speech, Social Sciences

Robert Krzanowski, Assistant Library Director
410-386-8337; rkrzanowski@carrollcc.edu
Liaison for Health, Nursing, EMS, Physical Therapy Assistant, Education

Circulation Staff

Please direct circulation questions to circ_desk@carrollcc.edu or 410-386-8330

 

Erin Cool, Library Aide
ecool@carrollcc.edu

Debbie Crossett, Library Aide
410-386-8355; dcrossett@carrollcc.edu

Emma Sigrist, Library Services Specialist
410-386-8341; esigrist@carrollcc.edu

Nancy Wolfinger, Library Services Specialist
410-386-8334; nwolfinger@carrollcc.edu

Acquisitions

Patti Brant, Library Technician
410-386-8338; pbrant@carrollcc.edu

Administrative Support

Mary Beth Connor, Library Support Specialist 
410-386-8332; mconnor@carrollcc.edu