Countries & Cultures: Find Books
Online Catalog
- Online CatalogUse the online catalog to conduct a keyword or subject search on a country.
Be sure to note:
The collection or where the item is located:
Reference
Periodical
Folio
Book
The call number to find it on the shelf
Whether the item is available or has been checked out
If the item is an ebook or website - use the embedded link to access it - Navigating the Library Catalog TutorialComplete the online tutorial to become more familiar with searching the online catalog.
Selected Print Reference Books
Books with a call number beginning with REF are available in print in the Reference Collection.
Worldmark encyclopedia of the nations (ebook is 2017)Call Number: REF G63 W67 2007ISBN: 97814144108902017 edition available as an ebook: Articles include: location & size; topography; climate; flora & fauna; environment; population; migration; ethnic groups; languages; religions; transportation; history; government; political parties; judicial system; armed forces; international cooperation; economy; income; labor; agriculture; energy; industry; science & technology; domestic & foreign trade; public finance, taxation; economic & social development; health; housing; education; & more
Worldmark encyclopedia of cultures and daily lifeCall Number: REF GN 333 W67ISBN: 0787605522Articles include: location & homeland; language; religion; interpersonal relations; living conditions; family life; clothing; food; education; cultural heritage, social problems, & more
Book of peoples of the world : a guide to culturesCall Number: REF GN 378 P4616ISBN: 9781426202384- Encyclopedia of world culturesCall Number: REF GN 307 E53Articles include: location; demography, linguistic affiliation; history & cultural relations; economy; kinship, marriage, & family; sociopolitical organization; religion; & more
The Statesman's YearbookCall Number: REF JA 51 S7 2013ISBN: 9780230360099Current, accurate, reliable source for information on the countries of the world
Peoples, nations and cultures : an A-Z of the peoples of the worldCall Number: REF GN 316 P384ISBN: 0304365505
Ethnic groups worldwide : a ready reference handbookCall Number: REF GN 325 L46ISBN: 1573560197- Dictionary of concepts in cultural anthropologyCall Number: REF GN 307 W56
Selected Reference Ebooks
Additional ebooks can also be identified by using the online catalog.
- Worldmark encyclopedia of the nations (ebook is 2017)Call Number: REF G63 W67 2007ISBN: 9781414490908Articles include: location & size; topography; climate; flora & fauna; environment; population; migration; ethnic groups; languages; religions; transportation; history; government; political parties; judicial system; armed forces; international cooperation; economy; income; labor; agriculture; energy; industry; science & technology; domestic & foreign trade; public finance, taxation; economic & social development; health; housing; education; & more
Countries and their culturesISBN: 0028658965Articles include: location & geography; demography; history & ethnic relations; food & economy; social stratification; political life; gender roles & statuses; marriage, family, & kinship; socialization; religion; medicine & health care- World education encyclopedia: a survey of educational systems worldwideISBN: 0787676969"This 3-volume country-by-country survey of educational systems provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries. This updated and expanded edition gives users up-to-date coverage of reorganized educational systems and high-interest topics such as technological advances."
Multicultural America: an encyclopedia of the newest AmericansISBN: 0313357870
Gale encyclopedia of multicultural AmericaISBN: 0810391635- The Oxford encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United StatesScroll down to use the “search within work” keyword search box.
- EBook CentralCan't make it to the Library? Check out the collection of ebooks from EBook Central.
Search for ebooks and add them to your bookshelf!
