CCPS Faculty Information Guide

The links below provide direct access to CCC Library's most valuable research resources:

Catalog - Search for books, ebooks, streaming videos, and audiovisual materials

Databases by Subject - Comprehensive list of CCC databases, organized by subject

E-Journal Finder - Comprehensive list of all library journal holdings and where they are held (specific electronic databases vs. print)

ProQuest Ebook Central - Diverse collection of over 240,000 eBooks

Gale eBooks - CCC's largest collection of electronic encyclopedias, with coverage across all disciplines

OneSearch - Searches the catalog and most library databases at the same time (NOTE: CCC librarians strongly encourage students to begin their research with dedicated databases, as results lists in OneSearch can be overwhelming)

Citing & Evaluating Page - The library's comprehensive guide to citing in MLA and APA formats.

NoodleBib - Helps students create a computer-generated references list using guided templates

MLA and APA Style tutorials - Hands-on tutorials created by CCC librarians

Citing or Documenting Sources tutorial - Broad tutorial designed to help students avoid plagiarism

Evaluating Information Sources handout and tutorial - Guides to help students determine if a given source is appropriate for an assignment

Chat - Staffed during most library operating hours

Tutorials - Video and hands-on tutorials on a variety of research-related subjects

Meet with a Librarian - 30-minute in-person or Teams consultations to provide extended, personalized reference services

Research guides - Discipline-specific guides to library resources, research strategies, and course projects

Reference desk - Contact reference librarians directly at ref_desk@carrollcc.edu or 410-386-8340