This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content

Philosophy: Find Books

Online Catalog

Use the online catalog to find books in print format, ebooks, and media materials in the library collections.

The catalog is shared with the Carroll County Public Library and the Hoover Library at McDaniel College.Carroll Community College students may request items from these libraries.

Items in the Carroll Community College Library are organized by Library of Congress Call Number.

You may search for these items by keyword, subject, title, or author.  Be sure to note:

  • the collection of the item (Reference, Periodical, Folio, Book)
  • the item's call number
  • whether the item is available or has been checked out
  • if the item is an ebook or website, use the embedded link to access it.

To become more familiar with searching the online catalog, complete the Online Catalog Tutorial.

 

Try these Reference Books!

REF B850 A43 2008 American Philosophy: An Encyclopedia
REF B51 E53 2006 
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
REF B51 O94 2005    
Oxford Companion to Philosophy
REF B41 B53 2005 
Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy
REF BF31 O94 2004 Oxford Companion to the Mind
REF B802 E53 2003 Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
REF B41 C35 1999 Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
REF B121 L32 1999 Key Concepts in Eastern Philosophy
REF B41 R64 1999 A world of ideas : a dictionary of important ideas and thinkers
REF B163 E53 1997
Encyclopedia of Classic Philosophy
REF B804 B52 1996 Biographical Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Philosophers
REF B41 M38 1995
A Dictionary of Philosophy
REF BD111 C626 1995 A Companion to metaphysics
REF B163 E53 1997   
Encyclopedia of Classic Philosophy
REF B804 B52 1996  
Biographical Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Philosophers
REF B41 M38 1995
A Dictionary of Philosophy
REF BJ63 E44 2012 v.1-4   The Encylopedia of Applied Ethics
REF BD111 C626 1995 A Companion to metaphysics
REF BL1005 L4813 1994 The encyclopedia of Eastern philosophy and religion : Buddhism, Hinduism, Taoism, Zen
REF B41 K48 1993  Key Ideas in Human Thought
REF BJ1012 C62 1991
A Companion to ethics
REF B21 W6 1982
World philosophy : essay-reviews of 225 major works

E-books

Can't make it to the Library? Don't forget our collection of ebooks from Ebrary. Search for ebooks and add them to your bookshelf!

Also, check out the following links for additional access to philosophy titles.