Music Research Guide: Musicianship

Non-profit organization dedicated to "helping musicians and music entrepreneurs create sustainable careers". Advice on career strategies, marketing, production, business, legal, education, and by music type. Includes video interviews with famous musicians and music educators. Searchable by person, company/school, topic, or keyword. Videos, articles, news.

Information from Berklee College of Music, Boston

Site for music professionals hosts discussion groups, reviews books, sells publications, posts professional meeting and job notices, and contains music links.

Web site created by Enoch Pratt Free Public Library. Links to local resources in the following areas: production, education, musician/band listings, opera companies, orchestras, music societies, record labels, stores carrying local music, media outlets, shows & concerts, festivals, venues, local music MP3s.

Features instruments from the Wesleyan University World Instrument Collection. Search by name, type, or material. Excellent, attractive, easy to use site, crammed with good information. Signed articles may include physical description, history,...

Non-profit organization that promotes "the study of the history, design, and use of musical instruments in all cultures and from all periods". Long lists links on instruments, history of instrument makers, instrument making, lots more.

Non-profit organization dedicated to the study of musical instruments. Scroll down to the collection of "Links to Other Musical Instrument Web Pages" for some interesting links including unusual musical instruments sources.

Commercial site maintained by a musicologist/librarian which contains several pages of annotated links and a bibliography of helpful print reference sources.

Excellent searchable resource sponsored by the West Mesa Music Teachers Association. Includes tips for teachers and piano students, interviews, reviews of software, sound files for over 600 piano pieces, kid stuff, news, articles, information on ...

Site maintained by professional guitarist has scores, a beginner's page, MIDI files, links to other guitar sites, and more.

From the Word Star free dictionary site. Scroll down to the dictionary. Select key, chord, tuning, and handedness.

Personal site provides a list of composers by name, date, or nationality. Links from names provide more information.